frappucino

I’ve been thinking, deliberately and with care, if I could have possibly infected anyone. I’m usually a rather indiscriminate kisser – not at work. There’s the old proverb about shitting and eating, and it still holds water.

But personally . . . no. I don’t think I infected anyone. I wasn’t sneezy. I wash my hands in the appropriate manner. I think I’m in the clear.

Oh no. There was the Frappucino; my friend John. The results hadn’t come back yet and I had no reason to suspect mono. I was waving it around like a delicacy, offering it to him, not desiring in the least to share it but – he’s a germ freak, never shares drinks, Purells constantly, bodily fluids scare him, etc. – I know what he thinks of my mouth. He ensures I don’t get close enough to breathe on him (if you’re wondering about redeeming qualities: yes, in spades). But that day, for some mysterious reason, he just grabbed it and drank. I stopped all my dancing about in shock. “Tastes like you,” he said, cool as a cucumber.

Oh no.

One thought on “frappucino

  1. I want to get across my respect for your generosity in support of persons that must have help on this particular situation. Your very own commitment to getting the solution throughout appeared to be wonderfully insightful and have really permitted many people like me to achieve their pursuits. Your amazing useful guidelines denotes this much to me and extremely more to my mates. Thanks a lot; from each one of us.

Comments are closed.