fancy cat

“Why’d you give your cat such a damn fancy name?” The vet barked at me. “Came in here smelling like motor oil from God knows where. ‘Havana’. What the hell.”

I gathered her up and pressed her to my chest. “She is fancy – or will be. We’re all feeding her and loving her. She’ll be a very pretty, fancy cat one day.”

“Nothing that smells like motor oil ever gets fancy, Lola. Mark my words, that’s going to be the runtiest sorriest damn cat.”

He didn’t talk to me like this before I was on a payment plan.

10 thoughts on “fancy cat

  1. Grooming with motor oil would kill fleas n things and should give her coat lots of shine. 🙂

  2. Pingback: My Homepage

  3. Your style is very unique in comparison to other folks I have read stuff
    from. Many thanks for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I’ll just bookmark this site.

  4. Pingback: Electrician Melbourne

Comments are closed.