shabbat

When I was lying in bed, heat-ridden and attempting to stay very, very still, I comforted myself with the thought that were the power to never return, there was always Friday.

Friday I go to the director’s house for shabbat, and I know with certainty that I will be amply fed.

Horton calls it “challah night”, as in “Can I eat that challah that’s sitting there lonely in your backseat?” I was watching the road ahead of me, but I frowned. “No – I mean NO. You know why I have fresh challah. I’m not even touching it directly. Leave it alone, obviously.” I heard rustling and munching. “You had better be eating the meringues.” He emerged with a chunk of bread. “It’s only the end, Lola,” he said between munches. “The Jews won’t notice.”

There were hostilities between Horton and I for quite some time.

9 thoughts on “shabbat

  1. Quite informative and exceptional bodily structure of content material material , resembling very much my own amazingly structured body, minimal surgery, very good.

  2. Pingback: My Homepage

  3. Hello! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers, of which I have many, all of whom want to bear my children in their dusty wombs! Buy my countertops!

  4. You ought to participate in a contest for among the most effective blogs on the internet. I will suggest this site to all golfing monkeys! Click on my link to view dodgy golf spam!

  5. my English teacher hate me cause i maintain writing about somebody from The WANTED called Jay, she gives me evils and low nudging

Comments are closed.