park/bandit

When one is broke there is an often an overwhelming urge to redecorate one’s small living space – but it’s a catch-22, isn’t it? I want my life to look different/I have no money to change my life.

Therefore I took the curtains off my windows and have decided it has created an airy, fresh sense of space in my room. This is the first improvement which I am mentally over-exaggerating since it leads to a real sense of accomplishment.

The second improvement is a new shower curtain. The old one was a little short and a lot mildewed and I grew concerned when I saw Havana sniffing the mildew with fervor. What if mildewed shower curtains is like kitten cocaine? What if she got feline black lung?

The third improvement is most exciting: I now have somewhere to sit that is separate from where I sleep. Not only can I use it to sit on, there’s space to store piles of books and Havana has an entire ‘cat fort’ underneath it. What is this amazing piece of multi-tasking furniture?

A park bench.

Please do not ask where to get a similar one.

4 thoughts on “park/bandit

  1. Good post. I learn one thing more challenging on completely different blogs everyday. It will at all times be stimulating to learn content from different writers and observe slightly something from their store. I’d choose to make use of some with the content material on my weblog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll offer you a link on your web blog. Thanks for sharing.

Comments are closed.